Alex Frank





Jeff Goldblum

Bill Cunliffe 

Bruce Forman Trio 

Landau Eugene Murphy Jr.

Dave Damiani

Peter Erskine

Renee Olstead

Till Brönner

Doc Watkins

Sarah Silverman

Matt Forbes

Haley Reinhart

Richard Shelton


Marcus Belgrave

Imelda May

Robb Strandlund

Tyler Robinson

Philip Springer

Alex Frank.JPG

FilM, RADIO, and TV

Jersey Boys

Jimmy Kimmel

Today Show

Black Nativity

Graham Norton Show

SiriusXM Real Jazz w Mark Ruffin

Jamie Cullum Show

Friday Night with Jonathan Ross

Tory Max

C à Vous


Modern Family

You’re The Worst


Criminal Minds

Friends With Better Lives

Sherman’s Way

What’s My Diagnosis

Tom Konchalski (ESPN Documentary) 

 Live Performances

George Benson

Haley Reinhart (3rd place, 2011 American Idol)

Molly Ringwald

Tamir Hendelman Trio (with Dean Koba)

Bruce Forman Trio (with Marvin "Smitty" Smith)

Barbara Morrison

Matthew Morrison

Imelda May

Joe Piscopo

Kenny Burrell

Macy Gray

Till Brönner

Ty Taylor

Mike Lang Trio (with Jim Keltner)

Jeff Goldblum & The Mildred Snitzer Orchestra

Bill Holman Big Band

Keith David

Larry Fuller

Jane Monheit

Patrick Williams Big Band

Landau Eugene Murphy, Jr. (2011 winner, America’s Got Talent)

Johnny Mandel Big Band

Tierney Sutton

Bobby Rydell

Cow Bop

Mundell Lowe

Renee Olstead

Dave Damiani (Musical Director)

Benny Golson

Spencer Day

Polly Gibbons

James Tormé

Maiya Sykes

Melissa Morgan

Jeff Hamilton

Richard Shelton

Donny Most

Ernie Andrews

Jackie Ryan

Doc Watkins

Too Marvelous For Words (Tribute to Nat King Cole)

The Brombies (with George Doering & Dean Parks)

Alex Frank-bass.jpg

Awards, honors, distinctions

2018—Finalist in the 23rd Annual USA Songwriting Competition for co-writing the song “:Lost And Found”

2017—Co-wrote, Produced and Performed “It’s Pure A.C.” chosen as the official anthem for Atlantic City

2017—Only musician to play with 2 big bands (Pat Williams and Bill Holman) at the 50th Elmhurst College Jazz Festival

2016—Musical Director for “A Tribute to The Coconut Grove” featuring Haley Reinhart, Landau Murphy Jr.

2015—Musical Director for “Sinatra 100 at The Grove” featuring George Benson, Jane Monheit

2014—Inducted into the Texas Western Swing Hall of Fame

2013—2nd Place in the International Society of Bassists' Jazz Competition

Alex Frank Bass .jpg


Sir Cliff Richard

Jeff Goldblum

Hilary Gardner

Imelda May

Haley Reinhart

Jamie Cullum